Skip To Main Content


Perkiomen values the idea of an endowment - a fund set in perpetuity to support advancements of knowledge and understanding. An endowment is money permanently set aside by a not-for-profit organization or school to fulfill a designated purpose. Endowment funds are invested and generate income to support a specific mission.

Establishing a NEW Endowment
To learn more about how to support Perkiomen or to establish a new endowed fund or scholarship, please call the Development Office at (215) 679-1157.

Of the many designations for endowment, financial aid is an important one, contributing positively to the finances and admissions for Perkiomen School. For the academic year 2018-2019, Perkiomen School will award more than $5 million in financial aid. Through the generosity of alumni and friends, the following endowed funds are available to meet the financial needs of students.

Perkiomen School’s Named Endowment Funds

Alumni Memorial Scholarship: Established by Scholarship Committee of the Board of Trustees and initial contributions solicited in memory of Mabel Gerhard Krieble, Class of 1904, for an alumni son or daughter with financial need

Winfield Baird Memorial Fund: To honor the experience of Winfield Baird, Class of 1920, and Harold S. Baird, Class of 1917, this was established by Baird Foundation and David Baird to help worthy students attend Perkiomen

Seth Arden Bardwell Scholarship: Established by Frances T. Light in memory of her stepfather, Seth Arden Bardwell, Class of 1901

Walton and Elizabeth Bowen Scholarship: Established in 1989 through the Estate of Walton, Class of 1930, and Elizabeth Bowen

Carlson-Travaglini Scholarship Fund: Formed by consolidating five individual funds honoring the following members of the Carlson-Travaglini family: Gunard O. Carlson, Margaret B. Carlson, Gunnard Berry Carlson, A.F. Travaglini, and Barbara Carlson Travaglini, to safeguard financial aid and help provide students in need with a unique and life-changing Perkiomen education and experience

Spero and Olive Custis Scholarship Fund: Established by Olive D. Custis to support a deserving boy and girl at Perkiomen

William L. Eshelman Memorial Fund: Established in 1972 by friends of William L. Eshelman, Class of 1911 and former Board member

James B. Flaws '67 Scholarship Fund: Established in 2016 by the recommendation of James B. Flaws and Marcia D. Weber, this need-based, financial aid fund honors James Flaws' experience as a one-year postgraduate student at Perkiomen

George F.C. Franks Scholarship Fund: Established by George F. C. Franks, Class of 1917, to provide a scholarship for worthy and deserving students

Hartzell Scholarship Fund: To help needy students with award preference given to those interested in Christian ministry, this was established by Violet S. Harzell in 1978

George K. Allison Headmasters Scholarship Fund: Created by the Board of Trustees in 2008 to honor Headmaster George K. Allison’s years of service and retirement

George K. and Lucy Allison Scholarship: Established in 2014 by Former Perkiomen Headmaster George K. Allison and his wife, Lucy, to provide financial aid to a boarding student who demonstrates need and honor George’s many years as Headmaster and Lucy’s time as a Perkiomen educator

Griesemer-Hessanauer Scholarship: Established in 2009 through the Estate of Ruth E. Blumer

Morris M. Hiltebeitel Student Aid Fund: Established in 1975 by Annie Hiltebeitel, Class of 1905, with award preference given to residents of Marlborough Township, Montgomery County

Walter Hollenbach Scholarship: Established by Walter Hollenbach, Class of 1899, former Perkiomen educator

Guy B. Hunt Scholarship Fund: Established by William D. Hunt in 1987 in memory of his brother, Guy B. Hunt, Class of 1926, to be awarded to a student from New Jersey, with preference given to Cape May County

Florence Heydt and John Heydt Memorial Scholarship: Established in 2000 as a need-based award to honor John Heydt, Class of 1970

Owen R. Jones Scholarship Fund: Established in 1956-1957 by Owen R. Jones

Irwin W. Kehs Memorial Scholarship: To honor Irwin Kehs’ 39 years of service to Perkiomen, this was created by the Perkiomen School Alumni Association in 1968

O. S. Kriebel Scholarship Fund: Created by the Board of Trustees in 1953

J. Russell Lee Scholarship: Established by Edith Poole Fletcher in 2001

H.F. (Gerry) Lenfest Scholarship: Established in 2009 by the Board of Directors of the Lenfest Foundation

Daisy Schultz Martin Scholarship Fund: Established in 1977 to provide scholarships to deserving students, with preference to Schwenkfelder families

Kyrel and Barbara Meschter Scholarship: Established in 2007 by the family of Kyrel and Barbara Meschter, on their behalf, reflecting their long-standing commitment to Perkiomen School. Kyrel served as a Trustee for more than 40 years

James E. and Alma Mullen Scholarship: Established by James Mullen in 1992 to be awarded to a student from the Upper Perkiomen Valley who has been active in extracurricular activities such as athletics, community service, church, and other youth organizations prior to and during attendance at Perkiomen School

Trustees Scholarship Fund: Established in 1965 to assist deserving students who attend Perkiomen School

Carl and Margaret Pfrommer Scholarship: Established by Carl Pfrommer, Class of 1936, and his wife, Margaret

The Randall Scholarship: Established in 1959 by an anonymous Perkiomen graduate for a student in the upper third of his or her class

Winfield H. and Margaret W. Rosenberry Award: Established by Margaret Rosenberry and to be awarded to a student or students on the basis of character, academic achievement, and financial need

Alvin K. and Helen M. Rothenberger Scholarship Fund: Established through memorial donations for Alvin, Class of 1906, and Helen Rothenberger

Norman Schultz Scholarship Fund: Established in 1974 by Norman Schultz, Class of 1917

Robert M. Schumo Jr.'78 Memorial Scholarship: Established in 1980, in memory of Robert M. Schumo, Class of 1978, to be awarded to a student who has interests in theatre and athletics, particularly lacrosse

Marian Stefano Scholarship: Established in 1978 by the Board of Trustees to honor Marian Stefano for her loyalty, love, and concern for The Perkiomen School, spanning a period of more than 40 years

Tinnerholm Family Fund in honor of Karen, Carl Jr., and Eric: Established in 1999, this fund honors Karen, Carl Jr., and Eric, the children of longtime Perkiomen Trustee Carl F. Tinnerholm and his wife, Barbara

Robert L. Wetter Athletic Scholarship Fund: Established by Pauline E. Wetter, wife of Robert L. Wetter, Class of 1925, to provide an athletic scholarship to a worthy student

Irma C. Wieand Memorial Fund: Established in 1951-1952 by the Wieand Family

John H. Willard and Marian R. Willard Scholarship Fund: Established in 1987 by John and Marian Willard